I need a morning after pill….


I need a morning after pill…. No, not that kind. The kind you need when you have had a holiday weekend, and have gone off your healthy food regimen. I don’t know about you, but when the holidays are here, (and I know that Memorial Day is a day to honor our fallen heroes, not a holiday per se) getting together with friends and getting out of the normal work day routine wrecks havoc on my diet. Maybe I am the only one, but when my routine is upset, it seems that I indulge in the wrong foods. Holiday foods are festive. They are usually provided by hosts and hostesses who want to bring out their once a year specialty foods. Holiday times allow cooks and the bakers to shine. As a mere mortal who does not bake, I find it very mean-spirited to refuse such offerings, even though I know I will regret it in the morning.

Though today is Tuesday, it is my work Monday. As such, when I stepped on the scale this morning, I noted that I had not gained my usual weekend pounds. I was over and above the allowable ‘grace weight.’ I have a system to get back in line with a number on the scale that I am happy with, but I want to hear what you do to correct holiday weight gain. What is your strategy for the morning after? I am excited to hear your strategies, and you are also welcome to post them on my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kingwood-TX/Abundant-Health-and-Wellness-Clinic/154010811329884

Until next time, Polly

About Polly Heil-Mealey, ND, P.Sc., HHP, M.Ed., C.C.I.

Dr. Polly Heil-Mealey is the Past-President of the International Iridology Practitioners Association (IIPA), as well as an IIPA Certified Iridologist with a Master’s Degree in Education, and a Naturopathic degree. She has been involved in education and Biblical health care since 1994. Dr. Polly has been active in both television and radio, presenting community service programs covering various topics. An international traveler, she gives seminars on alternative health practices, incorporating iridology and Biblical nutritional counseling. Dr. Polly now uses her expert ability to communicate vital and useful information to help her clients build or restore their health. One of Dr. Polly’s greatest passions is to see her clients restore their health through natural therapies. Every success story confirms the need for education in holistic practices. Dr. Polly brings a high level of dedication and commitment to her clientele. She has touched the lives of many with her concern and selfless devotion. The verse “My people perish for lack of knowledge,” is a scripture that touches every level of society. As clients learn and understand holistic protocols, they are able to improve their health drastically by incorporating diet and lifestyle changes. Dr. Polly is married to Stephen Hale, and together they have eight children. Both are very active in their church and serve on various boards in their community. Dr. Polly is also the director of Women’s Ministries of her church. Dr. Polly and Stephen reside in Humble, Texas.
This entry was posted in Health, Nutrition, Recipes, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need a morning after pill….

  1. Your information Helped me Thanks you Much

Leave a Reply

